Divisional Chart Significations

Divisional Chart Significations

Divisional Chart Symbol Area of life to be seen from it
Rasi D-1

Existence at the physical level

Hora D-2

Wealth and money

Drekkana D-3

Everything related to brothers and sisters

Chaturthamsa D-4

Residence, houses owned, properties and fortune

Panchamsa D-5

Fame, authority, and power

Shashthamsa D-6

Health Troubles

Saptamsa D-7

Everything related to children (and grandchildren)

Ashtamsa D-8

Sudden and unexpected troubles, litigation etc

Navamsa D-9

Marriage and everything related to spouse(s), dharma (duty and righteousness), interaction with other people, basic skills, inner self

Dasamsa D-10

Career, activities, and achievements in society

Rudramsa D-11

Death and destruction

Dwadasamsa D-12

Everything related to parents (also uncles, aunts and grandparents, i.e. blood-relatives of parents)

Shodasamsa D-16

Vehicles, pleasures, comforts, and discomforts

Vimsamsa D-20

Religious activities and spiritual matters

Chaturvimsamsa D-24

Learning, knowledge, and education

Nakshatramsa D-27

Strengths and weaknesses, inherent nature

Trimsamsa D-30

Evils and punishment, sub-conscious self, some diseases

Khavedamsa D-40

Auspicious and inauspicious events

Akshavedamsa D-45

All matters

Shashtyamsa D-60

Karma of past life, all matters

Sun Moon Conjunction Vedic Astrology

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.