Mars4th, 7th, 8th
Jupiter5th, 7th, 9th
Saturn3rd, 7th, 10th
KetuNo aspect

Gochara (Sanskrit: gochara, ‘transit’.) In Hindu astrology, a natal chart shows the actual positions of the grahas at the moment of birth. Since that moment, the grahas have continued to move around the zodiac, interacting with the natal chart grahas. This period of interaction is called gochara.

Yogas – the planetary combinations Drishti, Gocharas, Yogas

Yoga (Sanskrit: yoga, ‘union’.) In Hindu astrology, yogas are planetary combinations placed in specific relationships to each other.

Kalasarpa Yoga is a dangerous yoga. If all planets (excepting Uranus, Neptune, Pluto) are 1-side of Rahu & Ketu, it becomes Kala-Sarpa Yoga

Dig bala – the directional strength

Dig bala (Sanskrit: dig bala, ‘directional strength’.) Graha-s gain strength when they are placed in specific cardinal houses

Drishti, Gocharas, Yogas

1stJupiter, MercuryEast
4thVenus, MoonNorth
10thSun, MarsSouth

Sidereal day: The time is taken by earth to spin one complete rotation of 360 degrees on its axis. The average duration of one sidereal day is 23 hrs, 56 min, 4.091 sec.

Savana day: The duration of time from one sunrise to another sunrise is a Savana day. For people living in the northern hemisphere, from winter solstice day onwards, the sunshine hours (dinamana) increases and night hours (ratrimana) decreases. As the sunrise every day is earlier than the previous day, the duration of the Savana day is less than 24 hours till the Sun reaches its maximum declination at the summer solstice. After that, the dinamana reduces and the ratrimana increases. Since the sunrise of every day is later than the previous day, the duration of the savana day is more than 24 hours till it reaches the winter solstice again.

Mean Solar Day: The average of all the days of a year. Its duration is equal to 24 hours.

The Vedic system recognizes a day as the duration of time from one sunrise to the next sunrise. This span, known as a Savana day, is measured in units of ghatis. One Savana day is equal to 60 ghatis and each ghati is divisible into 60 palas or vighatis.
The earth continuously spins on its axis in a west to east direction. For a person situated on the surface of the earth, different signs of the zodiac appear to rise in the eastern horizon and set in the western horizon. With the completion of one rotation of the earth, all the twelve signs of the zodiac rise and set during one sidereal day.Drishti, Gocharas, Yogas